Advertisements
Advertisements
This is my first time at this sight. Actually it's my first time at any adoption site. I am adopted and I have know since as long as I can remember. I have an adopted sister, not blood related, I have tried in many ways to deal with the multitude of issues that come along with being adopted. I am an undergrad student in Chicago IL. I live in the heart of downtown and I was wondering if anyone knew of any support groups that meet in the city. Thank you so much for any help, I really appreciate it. It is difficult for me to sort out all the feelings and questions I have. I find it hard to really relate these feelings to people that haven't been adopted. It gets really lonely and hard to deal with, as I am sure that all of you know. I am glad this site exists and I stumbled across it.
Advertisements
HI,
I AM FROM THE SUB. NEAR DOWNTOWN CHICAGO I ALSO WAS LOOKING FOR A SUPPORT GROUP NEAR MY HOUSE. I HAVE NOT COME ACROSS ANYTHING BUT I AM LOOKING! I HAVE MANY FEELINGS INSIDE ME THAT I WISH I COULD SHARE AND GET HELP WITH. IF YOU EVER WANT TO TALK JUST E MAIL ME! GOOD LUCK AND I WILL LET YOU KNOW IF I FIND ANYTHING INTERESTING.
MANDY
Kasey once gave me this link to find a support group in LA so I pass on the favor:
[url]http://naic.acf.hhs.gov/database/nadd/naddsearch.cfm[/url]
hope it helps.
Emiry