Advertisements
Advertisements
Hello! My name is Ann , and I have been following all of your discussions as I have made my decision to adopt from Panama.
A friend of mine brought up a good question yesterday . Can I go and see the Panamanian orphanages prior to committing to my agency? She thinks I should be sure the children are getting reasonably good care and aren't laying around in a crib all day. Has anyone done this? Lauri, I know that you have been to Panama and returned. What did you think about the orphange you saw? How many different orphanages do the agencies work with?
Any information you guys can share would be most appreciated. I am just beginning the waiting game. My home study visits are done and my INS papers are filed. I just have to sign my agency contract and complete my dossier. I am a single person doing this on my own, so I may need lots of pep talks from those who know what's going on!!!