Advertisements
Advertisements
Lynn Giddens helped me find my birth family in l984 while I was a resident of Albuquerque, New Mexico. I currently reside in OK.
I have yet to find one brother. It seems I have come up with nothing but dead ends.
There were 5 children in my family. The youngest brother is missing. We have little to nothing to go on.
We believe at birth his name was: Larry Wayne Carpenter. Born: Kings Mountain, NC.
Father: Charles Plato Carpenter; Mother: Winona Bailey Carpenter.
We feel confident his name was changed.
My name is Melissa Jan Hopkins Hays, Birth Name: Charlene Ann Carpenter.
Brother: Charles Eugene Carpenter: NOW: Philip Jay Hopkins
Sisters: Brenda Carpenter and Linda Carpenter.
My sister Brenda is 49, Linda, 48, Jan 47, Jay is 43.
It is believed he was adopted in the Chicago area and may have been moved to Indiana.
In letters written by various family members, there is information that follows:
April 4, 1964; Cleveland County, N.C.; M/Ms. Almer Allston.
We assumed this was his birth date, perhaps place of birth and adoptive family.
We are not sure.
Can you help us at all? We are lost at to where to go next.
Please review the following information my sister recently sent me that developed nothing positive. The number was not a working number.
------------------------------------------------------- ---------------
Jan,
I am shaking as I write this. I may be getting excited for nothing, but at this point, anything is something. I do not know if this is anything or not, but I found this slip of paper in my stuff and I can't imagine why it would have this info on it if it were not significant. I do not remember where it came from or if any of it is really connected to Larry, but it's too close not to be. It's written in my handwriting on a yellow post it note.
Anyway, here's what's written: April 4, 1964; Cleveland County, N.C.; M/Ms. Almer Allston.