Advertisements
Advertisements
[font=Book Antiqua]Hello, i'm very new at this. This is my first post to an adoption forums. I'm a 32 year old single mother of a special need 8 year old little girl. I am now 15 weeks along and the father is living in another state and realy has nothing to do with me or this baby. He has a daughter who is now 16 years old and is in her life but not completly. I'm looking to giving this baby up for adoption but have no idea where to start or what to do. I'm scared, confused and stressed. I'm also scared that if I do give the baby up will go to a family or parnet that will not harm her or him as well as love the baby unconditional. Any advice helpful:confused: [/font]
well, I guess firstly you should involve the baby's father enough to offer him the chance to help decide on the baby's future. I mean, tell him you are considering adoption and why.
Next you should contact an agency, attorney or counselor to discuss your options... to truly examine adoption as an option to keep or dismiss. Remember, a lot of time agencies assume you are planning an adoption when you walk through the doors (or so I've read on many posts on these forums).
You should also contact Social Services to see what options they provide.
Now is the time to take care of your body, examine your life and discuss the future with the child's father.
Good luck
Maia
Advertisements