Advertisements
Advertisements
This board is pretty quiet. Are there any Ohio foster/adopt parents around ?
Drop in and introduce yourself.
I'm Kathy from Columbus. I have one adopted daughter and three foster/adopt children. I've been fostering for 7 or 8 years (can't remember how long exactly :o )
Kathy
I'm Denise from Xenia. We have been foster parents for 4 years & have adopted a son thru Franklin County Children's Services & are adopting 2 more now thru them also so I am in Columbus often!!! We started out as just foster and then changed to foster/adopt.
Advertisements
Hi!!! I'm Lisa and we live in Kettering.
We were approved to adopt in 2/2005, so we are new to this. We are hoping to adopt a girl from infant to 7yrs old. We have inquired about 3 girls in Ohio, along with 2 girls out-of-state.
I would appreciate any advice, comments, or suggestions from all of you who have been thru it. Feel free to send me a personal message--if you would like to talk more.
Looking forward to meet all of you!!
Lisa in Kettering
Tina...WOW !! 8 kids. They are so cute. How do you do it ?
Denise, my oldest daughter was adopted through FCCS.
Lisa, Good luck on your journey. Have you looked at the Ohio Adoption Photolisting ?
Have a great weekend everybody and nice to meet you all. :)
I'm From McDermott, Ohio. We have adopted a 7 year old who is now 9. We are currently fostering ot adopt a 6 year old girl. We have alot of experience with different type of behaviors etc. if any advise is needed.
Social1
Okay. Here's a question. :) Has anyone been successful in applying for PASSS? I haven't heard of anyone actually being approved, but surely someone must be. :)
Thanks,
Jenny
Advertisements
We live in Cincinnati. We have three children (19,15, 7) and we hope to adopt two older children (a boy 5-10 and a girl 10-15) and we also want to do respite care for younger children. We just got our license last week.