Advertisements
Advertisements
Because we have many members who frequent this area, many people who come and go and many people who come seeking advice on the subject, I thought we could have a "Roll Call" in this forum; a "Who's Who" if you will. ;)
Please feel free to share whatever pertinent information you think would be useful to those who frequent this forum (to keep stories straight) or to those who are new and want possibly find someone to discuss a specific portion of open adoption via PM/etc.
You do not have to participate in this thread. I just thought it would be a good way for us to communicate and potentially help other members down the road. Do not feel obligated! Share as little or as much as you want. No hard or steadfast rules. :)
Go!
Hello. This is my first time posting. My name is Stephanie. My situation is a bit different than others, I am sure you will learn that along the way of my postings. I will be in an open adoption with my friends who have my baby girl. I hope that they will remain my friends for life! My daughter was born on Sept. 22nd, 2009. I have not seen her except through pictures since Sept. 24th. Keep an eye out for my posts and my story. I really need to share it with people who are in my position and know how I feel! Thanks!
Advertisements
i'm a 28 year old birthmom of 3 adopted by relatives i'm just here to find a post adoption support group for birthmoms. this time of year is really difficult for me
It is a hard time for many of us. Do you see your children? Are they being raised together? How old are they?
I am a birthmom in an open adoption. My son is 25.