Advertisements
Advertisements
[FONT="Century Gothic"]Kinda cool. Looking to see who else is from my neck of the woods.[/FONT]
EZ2Luv
I am from MA. I live in the South End/Back Bay area. I am an adoptee, married with bio children of my own. I am also a nurse at an out patient substance abuse clinic(Methadone).
EZ
God bless you! I am a nurse also and would find it very difficult working in a methadone clinic.
From Billerica here, am an adoptee, work as a nurse in geriatrics.
Advertisements
Hi
dpen5,
Se that where I differ,. I could never work with geriatrics, it to me is too heartbreaking to see once young vibrant people failing. After seeing it happen to family members. God bless you.
My job is challening to say the least. Just when I think I have heard every excuse, rationalization and manipulation, up pops and other one and my jaw drops. lol Seriously though, some of these addicts are the most talented intelligent good hearted people once you look beyond the addiction.
EZ
Good to see some activity here :)
I am in Amesbury, and we have a 5 month old son we adopted domestically. Our final HS appointment is in July, and we're hoping to finalize in August!
Nice to meet you all!
Aclee, I live near you!!! Little town of Byfield.
EZ & Dpen, I have a dear friend who is a nurse and the funny thing we all like to joke with her about is the fact that she doesn't like needles!! Right now she works in a nursing home and I know she is looking for something else but she really isn't sure at the moment since she is guardian of a 2 year old.
Advertisements
We live NW of Boston and are awaiting a placement from Colombia (I THINK....at this point I am not sure I still have hope).
Did any of you have multiple adoptions fall through before your placement? I am beginning to think our application has something disagreeable stamped on the front of it. Like, "TOO OLD." Or, "DOESN'T SEEM LIKE A GOOD MOM."
Anyway - we're waiting.