Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi everyone! Welcome to the newest addition to the Adoption.com Forums, Local Adoption Connections.
Please take a minute to tell us a little about yourself. Are you married? Do you have Children, if so, what are their ages? Share with us some of your favorite things about living in this area. Whats your favorite restaurant? Do you belong to any Adoption Support Groups in your area? Help us all get to know you better and start making local friends with like interests!
Hi, I'm new to this whole thing! The forum and adoption! My Dh and I live out side of Salem. We are looking to adopt and are just trying to figure out where to start. Can anyone give us info. on adopting through the state? We are concidering this rout. We would like a little boy preferably under the age of one. We have been married for 9 yrs now and we have two biological daughters ages 8 and 4 already. We would love to welcome a son into the family! God has really laid it on our hearts to adopt and we have so many questions. Who exactly do we contact to start a home study and is that the first step? What are the cost involved and chances of getting a little guy? Any help would be great! Thanks!
Advertisements
Erin-Hi-
We live in Woodburn. I work in Salem. My husband and I have talked about adopting since before we were married-this is a 2nd marriage-we have two girls 12 and
9 from my first marriage.
We started looking to adopt seriously about a year ago. We did alot of searching of our own hearts and thinking
about how things could affect our already existing family
and decided that an agency newborn program would be
best for us.
Cost is higher-but the education and support given to us
by them has been worth it so far. We are using an
agency in Portland-well Tualitin really. We started doing
paperwork in October, turned it in in January, had our
two part homestudy in February and March, and just now
are ready to sign up for the program that we are interested in.