Hi everyone! Welcome to the newest addition to the Forums, Local Adoption Connections.
Please take a minute to tell us a little about yourself. Are you married? Do you have Children, if so, what are their ages? Share with us some of your favorite things about living in this area. Whats your favorite restaurant? Do you belong to any Adoption Support Groups in your area? Help us all get to know you better and start making local friends with like interests!
I am an adoptee and also a birthmother living in this area. I am hoping to see someone else respond to this thread as it looks fairly lonely right now. I guess I will be the one to take the chance.
I am married with two children aged 20, my son, and 15 (almost, in about 3 weeks), my daughter. I moved to this area from the western slope in 1981 and married in 1987.
I work in the computer industry while my husband is self employed.
I'm not sure we have an absolute favorite resaraunt in town, but some of our favorites are El Burrito and Charco Broiler.
This is the first time I've ever joined a forum on the internet and haven't been a part of a support group as of yet. So far, I haven't found a local one, but haven't done much searching, either. I tend to lean on my prayer group at church quite a bit. This group has been a part of my life for about 5 years now.
I hope to see someone else respond as I'm sure I'm not the only adoptee in this area. I would love to communicate with someone close by as well as everybody else in this forum.
My name's Chris and I live in Denver. I'm 37, never been married with no children. I'm wondering whether being adopted is contributing to some issues in life I face. Not the first time I've thought about it but it's the first time I've found somewhere online I can communicate with others in maybe the same boat.