Advertisements
Advertisements
I am interested in adopting a child from Asia or the Pacific islands. Which countries (typically) have the smoothest, most trustworthy adoption systems and allow single US women (age 30+) to adopt?
( I was especially interested in the Philippines, Thailand and India. )
Note: I am a single woman in my thirties with a steady job and more than able to (financially, physically and emotionally) provide for a child. ( I have been setting aside savings since I was 18 yrs old when I discovered I was infertile.)
I am interested in adopting one child (gender is irrelevant) between the ages of infant to about 6 yrs old. ( I would not be able to accommodate a special needs child.)
*Safety* is also a factor in selecting which specific country to adopt from, as I would have to travel there and spend some time to bond with my child before hand.
Any US single women who have an adopted from any of these regions, please feel free to share your personal thoughts & experiences. ( I realize some countries are not open to singles adopting or frown upon it.) I would greatly appreciate your honesty & insight. Thank you! :)
Have you looked at Photolistings??
Has any child or Agency particularly caught your eye??
We Adopted from India in 2002. Our or my understanding is you practically have to be Indian decent to Adopt from there now.
Vest Wishes in your Adoption Journey!!
Juli Ethan
Advertisements
MsLuna
I am interested in adopting a child from Asia or the Pacific islands. Which countries (typically) have the smoothest, most trustworthy adoption systems and allow single US women (age 30+) to adopt?
( I was especially interested in the Philippines, Thailand and India. )
I am interested in adopting one child (gender is irrelevant) between the ages of infant to about 6 yrs old. ( I would not be able to accommodate a special needs child.)