Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi,
Newbie here. I'm an adoptive parent of two Russian boys. I'm curious as to whether or not anyone has found a birth parent or sibling of their adopted child or if anyone has interest in doing so? Any hints as to how to go about it? Go ahead and contact me directly if you wish. Thanks for any feedback you have to offer. Annette2boyz
Advertisements
you can google Russian birth family search and you will come up with the lady that does it....
Good luck - we want to know too - lots of people do it!!
Annette2boyz, I've just PM'ed you a link someone kindly sent to me a year ago. I didn't persue it but the link might be helpful to you.
This topic has been discussed several times here, I've just had a little look but couldn't find the old links, maybe someone else can find them. Good Luck.
OUr daughter was quote a "true orphan". She was abandoned at the hospital and whey tried to contact her birthmother, she had given false info. Hannah was give a full name but it was given to her by the hospital. Apparently, that is pretty common and many APs don't know about this until they start searching. Just FYI...I do wish Hannah would have the choice later in life if she wanted to search, bur sadly there is no way to search.
Good luck to you..I hope you can find the info you are looking for!