Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi,
I set the date for my 19 months old dental surgery - it's in 3 weeks. Not happy about it. She'll go under at the hospital, then they'll put 4 silver caps on her teeth. They said they're silver in the back and on the sides. Does anyone have a picture of this? My dentist didn't.
:( I'm sad about all this.
I will private e-mail you a picture of my son's, he has the white fronts, I would make sure you get those, makes a huge difference.
Advertisements
Daphne,
Why are you so sad about your little one getting needed dental work completed? I'm a dentist and I can tell you from experience that the alternative of NOT getting the work completed would be something to be sad about! Many many people cannot afford dental work for their kids and I see daily what decay does not only to kid's teeth but, also to their self esteem. Go and get those teeth fixed! Lots of kids have decay and lots have silver crowns too! Your child will look great and be able to smile confidently and eat with no pain!
Best of luck to you! I hope you'll post when the work is finished and let us know how it went. I'll bet you'll be wondering why you were so sad when it's over!
Jeanne
Yes, I'm a dentist. teeheehee
Here's a site with before and after photos....the very first one is the photo of the crowns if your child is getting them on front teeth.
[url=http://cudental.creighton.edu/HTM/p_rest.htm]Pediatric Dentistry Restorative Dentistry Photos[/url]
Hope that works!
Jeanne
Jeanne,
Thanks for the pictures. I'm sad about putting her under general anesthisia for the procudure... which I guess is then called a "surgery". I'm sad because my husband is in Iraq, and once again, I have to make these big choices on my own. I'm sad because I'm worried I won't be able to care for my children well during recovery time (alone) and I have no family near to help. I'm just a pitty-party tonight :eek:
I'm sure it will be fine, and I'll update the forum once it's complete. Thanks again.