Advertisements
Advertisements
My husband and I are very interested in adopting a Nicaraguan Child- I am originally from Nicaragua and my husband is caucasian so we do not know where to start the process for adoption- can anyone guide us in the right direction? What do I have to do first? Or should find a Nica lawyer to help us out start the process? or SHould I just go to Nicaragua to visit some orphanages?
I am at a lost since I heard that the govt makes it very hard for foreigner to adopt. But my dream has always been to adopt someone from Nicaragua and I don't want to give up hope- it does not have to be a new born baby- We are definitely willing to travel there anytime.
Do you know of any agency in Nicaragua that does adoption?
Thanks for all your help, it will be much appreciate it!
:grouphug:
Hello. I have never used a forum before so I am not sure if I am doing this correctly. But, my husband and I have a desire to adopt from Nicaragua. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Advertisements
I am also looking for information on ASI as well as other information on adopting from Nicaragua, could someone send me a message and let me know about these things?
We are very interested in adopting from Nicaragua. We have dear friends who are Nicaraguan and visit often and have been praying about this for some time. Now we are ready to take action.
We are very interested in adopting from Nicaragua. We have dear friends who are Nicaraguan and visit often and have been praying about this for some time. Now we are ready to take action. We'd be grateful for any advice- agencies, lawyers, orphanages.
If you haven't already done so (and you live in the US), start by reading the country information on the US State Department's international adoption website: [url=http://adoption.state.gov/country/nicaragua.html]Country Specific Information for nicaragua.htm[/url].