Advertisements
Advertisements
One agnecy told me that anyone can ask for twins and another told me that both parents have to have advanced degrees (master's, doctorates) and make over $100,000. That agency further told me that was a CCAA rule and not an agency rule. So who is right? Does anyone know if there are more restrictions when requesting twins and what they are? Thanks!
The income requirement is for $10,000 per person in your household. So to qualify for twins, you'd need $20,000 for the parrents, $20,000 for the twins and $10,000 for each existing child in the house.
In actuality, twins tend to go to people with higher income levels, advanced degrees, and people with no children at home.
Advertisements
Yeah I was taken off guard b/c I have an advanced degree but husband does not but he has a really good job and currently is the only one working. I thought it was odd that China would require two people with advanced degrees. I just can't stand that some of these agencies just don't come out and tell the truth that certain things are agency policies.
I don't think that these are policy (CCAA or agencies), they're more practice, KWIM? Anyone can request to be matched with twins if they meet the $10,000 per person income requirement and if their SW will approve them for twins.
What people are talking about is who seems to actually get matched with twins.
It's my understanding that CCAA "favors" one person income for twins ($100,000 or higher, with only one parent working outside the home), and no other children at home.
I've found that agency requirements are sometimes much stricter than CCAA requirements. And, although CCAA has outlined "requirements", if given a choice, they usually choose the highest qualified. I've seen a few twins referred, and of all that I've seen, they all fit the family dynamics of one parent working, and $100K/yr or higher income.