Advertisements
Advertisements
I know this is off subject of the main forum, but I was wondering if any of you have used donor breastmilk, and what service you used. I am mostly considering using breast milk because of the benefits in nutrition. I am a NICU nurse and wouldn't feel right if I didn't give some breast milk because of all the numerous known benefits. Im sure that inducing lactation would be a great bonding experience, Im just not sure it is for me, although I am researching it. We chose adoption over fertility treatments, because of all the medications involved and I feel that is why inducing would not be successful for me because I have the more natural mindset. Any thoughts are appreciated.
I do know the costs of donor breastmilk is extremely high and I would not be able to afford it for a long period of time.
What are you thoughts about using donor milk via Lacti-aid for several weeks? would that alone possibly induce lacation? Side note-not sure im comfortable with having donor milk on my breast, but I just have lots of thought about it.
Thanks for the input.