Advertisements
Advertisements
I am a child welfare professional involved in a case about court-mandated post-termination visitation (PTV), and I am looking for info from people who have experience with this. I am particularly interseted in hearing from prospective-adoptive parents regarding how the possibility of having to produce a child for post-termination visitation impacts their willingness to adopt or their feelings about adoption. Does it interject some trepidation? If you had a choice to adopt either in a state that sometimes ordered PTVs or could adopt in a state where termination was final and complete w/o PTVs, which state would you choose? Are there any porospective-adopters who would prefer to adopt in a state where PTVs may be sought by bioPs and ordered by the court? I would appreciate hearing from anyone who has an opinion on this, especially if you have actual experience with it as a parent, child or service provider. Much obliged.
The Laws we have were written and passed. Children have a legal right to be raised by a family. There is no way that 2 sets of families can successfully raise an emotionally healthy child with these circumstances.