Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi. I have had this nagging feeling in the back of my mind that I have been carrying around since about 1999. I have a long and complicated story and I hope this is the place to tell it. I really need to get this out and I apologize in advance as I can can feel already this may be a lengthy post. I can also tell you that it already is starting to feel better just typing this much so far.
In the end I am wondering how to go about locating (and if I should even do this) a possible son I may or may not have.
My story.....
I was in my late 20's in 1997-1999 and living in Kitchener Ontario Canada. I had a friend by the name of W**** T*****. Her and I had know each other for a few years and things became friendly. We were just FWB's. Having known her for so long I knew she was very flighty and was doing pills. A lot. I didn't care as we had no real commitment to each other and were just seeing each other on occasion. She told me she had had her tubes tied (for whatever reason) after the birth of her first and only child so we never used protection.
This went on for awhile and then all of a sudden she disappeared. I could not contact her or find her anywhere. She never contacted me in anyway and just disappeared for about half a year or more.
One day she walked into my work crying and with a very pregnant belly claiming the child was mine. We discussed things and she said she wanted to give the child up for adoption. I agreed to this as it would have given the child the best possible life if he went to 2 loving people who were in better shape than the birth mother, as well as better financial shape and maturity than the father (me). W**** told me she would look after everything and someone from some sort of agency would be in contact as I would have to answer a few questions etc being the birth father so the child could go up for adoption.