Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi there. I am very new to the foster/adopt process, and my husband and I are trying to choose which agency to use. I have a friend whose family owns an agency, so I want to use them. (She can help speed up the process, help with paperwork, etc) BUT they are very slow to respond to my requests. I had to call them several times just to get the application, they were going to e-mail me class info and haven't, etc. I am also looking into AspriaNet and Koinonia. Any suggestions? Do I stay with a slow responding agency with a "hook up" or do I use either of the other two, who have sent me all the info I have requested.
Thanks for any help/suggestions!!!
Advertisements
We are currently going through the process with the county itself. I have read bad and good things with going directly through the county but so far we have had no problems. We went to our orientation at the very end of January & started pride classes in march. We are toward the end of our homestudy now & should have it within 2 months. Are worker actually already approved us and put us on the list even though she has not done my husbands single interview or finished our homestudy. I also think some agency's charge you money were with the county it's free ( I would rather save that money & spend it on the child). It's really up to you, I know the biggest reason we chose the county was even though we don't pay for anything the homestudy is ares to take with us if we choose to go some place else and most agencies own your homestudy and if you choose to go someplace else you can't take it with you and have to go through the process all over again. Hope this helps.
Hi.
I originally went thru San Bernardino County when I lived in the high desert. No matches, never heard anything.