Advertisements
Advertisements
Hello, my name is Breann. I am 23. I'm new to this forum, and I'm just beginning the adoptive process and beginning the first step, research. I want to tell you a little about my story first. First of all, I have a biological 2 year old daughter. She is my heart and soul, she has opened my eyes up to so much in life and is literally my sunshine. I thrive for her and she is in turn a loving, outgoing little girl.
Back in May, my second daughter was a victim of shaken baby syndrome, she suffered serious and traumatic injuries at the hands of her father. He is also the father of my 2 year old. He is in prison now, and will never set foot near me or my children again. My second daughter, is 60 to 80% braindamaged, blind in the right eye and is fed by a Gtube. I feel I cannot care for her, she is very severe I her 'storming' and it has broken my heart and has literally tore me up inside. A piece of myself is gone forever and my home feels so incomplete. She completed that circle and it's gone. I hope to not get negative judgement, but I am possibly looking to adopt a baby. Nothing could ever replace her, but I have always wanted 2 children and I am confident I can give him/her a loving and wonderful home. My 2 year old needs a sibling, and after I had my second daughter I undergone the Essure procedure. And I cannot have anymore children unfortunately. I hope I don't upset some of you by what I'm wanting to do. Nothing can replace baby girl, but I have a need to nurture and I am single, and planning to be for a very long time. My daughter deserves a sister or a brother. Please, if you have any advice, please share it with me. If you have anything at all. I hope to hear from you all soon.
Breann