Advertisements
Advertisements
I'm very new at this process and came across this site. I was hoping to get feedback from people who have actually gone through the process. Any info would be greatly appreciated:) Currently I have turned in all paperwork and have completed 2 classes. My overall goal is to foster adopt a female infant. I'm a single parent who just wants one more child, but does not want to go through the pregnancy process again. Since I'm single it seems this is my only way for now. Is it possible? After the second class I'm kind of getting a little discouraged that it is not be able to be placed with a infant. As anyone had any success with this in DFW Texas area I would love to here your process.
Hi Brooklyn!!!! I'm in Rockwall and just getting started as well (you are a bit ahead of me). From what I've read on these forums anything is possible! Just be patient and willing to wait...That's what I've gathered so far! Good luck! There are gobs of us starting down this path
Advertisements
We're hoping to foster baby girls too with the hopes that one will become available for adoption someday. You're a couple classes ahead of us. Good luck!
We were told anyone who works full time can get childcare help through the state, so you should be able to get an infant. One thing to keep in mind is that if you take an infant under 6 weeks or a premie, then you would need to be able to take FMLA to be home with the child, because daycares will not take kids before 6 weeks or premies u til a doctor releases them to go to daycare.
I don't think it would be impossible for you though. Those classes sometimes scare people by giving worst case senerios.
Thanks for responding:) I wish all of you good luck in the process as well. I guess I just need to take one day at a time......
Advertisements