Advertisements
Advertisements
For nearly four years, I've had my heart set on adopting a child. Before I had fully decided this was the path for me, I had been considering adoption for three years. I realize that it will be more difficult for me to adopt as a single woman as apposed to a married couple. I have never smoked, nor do I allow smoking in the house/car. I do not drink, not even socially. I have never done any illegal drugs nor have I abused any type of prescription medication. I have no health problems, other than mild hypoglycemia (no need for medication) and I am a healthy weight and keep active. I do have a job that pays very well. I'm currently building my finances to be able to afford the costs of adoption (home study, possible attorney fees, travel expenses, etc). I am also putting aside the urge to make unnecessary purchases (a new laptop to replace my crashing one, overly-spoiling my new nephew, buying toys for the office, etc.) in lieu of saving up for a new, safe car for toting around a little one (or two).