Advertisements
Advertisements
Hello Everyone!
I'm new here but this website seems like it is a wealth of information for those of us who are just starting out the process of of considering becoming foster parents (and possibly adoptive parents). My husband and I have been talking about becoming foster parents for a couple of years now but we aren't sure if we'd qualify for a couple of reasons. I was wondering if any of you knew if any of these things would keep us from becoming foster parents. I will be contacting our state about becoming foster parents but I'm sure caseworkers are busy and i don't want to waste their time if these things would elimnate us right off the bat.