Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi-My name is Syl. I have a 7 1/2 year old son who I got right from the hospital when he was 2 days old. He is the love of my life! At different times he has asked about adoption and his birthmother and why he had to be adopted. I thought it might be nice if there were some other children around his age who could correspond with him so he knows he's not the only one out there that has been adopted. He knows no one that has been adopted and sometimes I think it might be neat and good for him to meet someone that was. Thanx so much! (his name is Vinnie):)
hi-my name is nicki. i read your post, and i would really like to talk to your son. i am 18 years old, but i love kids - and i think that it is great that you are trying to find someone for him to talk to. i know that you said that you wanted someone around his age, but i'd love to talk to him or you about adoption. this is my first time using one of these message boards, and i don't feel that i know enough about searching or the details of adoption to have a good conversation with the more "experienced" adoptees. so i think that talking with someone younger who doesn't think about all of the rules would be great! thank you! :)
Advertisements
Hi Nicki-
Thanx for responding! You said you're 18. Do you have any friends or correspond with anyone else that has been adopted? My son has been really curious lately. It seems like there has been a couple times in his life so far where he has been really interested in the fact that he is adopted and especially about his mom and why she gave him up. Do you have any desire to locate your birthparents? If you'd like my email address to correspond, let me know. Looking forward to hearing back from you.
Syl:p
syl -