Advertisements
Advertisements
Hello Everyone:
Over the years we have had quite a few people that have visited our chat room here on Adoptionforums that are of Korean decent.
If you are and would like to talk to other Korean adoptees please post here.
Best to each of you.
Warm regards,
Hello,
I just stumbled upon this website one night while surfing the web. I was adopted from Korea about 21 years ago. I am coming up close to my 21 year anniversary. I really do not know much surrounding the events that led to my adoption and I really do not remember much from them either. I have begun the process of trying to locate my birthparents, but I have a feeling that this journey will be one that I may never finish. I am relieved to see that there are other people who have also been adopted and now I have a way to communicate with them.
Advertisements
Hello,
This is my first time posting. I am a Korean adoptee. I have also been searching for my birth parents. 3 weeks ago I received an e-mail from Holt saying they found them and wanted me to write a letter. I have yet to write it yet, I don't know what to write to them....how do I put into words what my life has been like the last 20 years? I almost wish I hadn't found them. I have no-one around me to relate to me because there are very few minorities that go to my college (i don't go to duke btw, just a big fan of basketball) and even less adoptees. I was just wondering if anyone else is going through anything similiar.
Anna
"In all of us is a hunger, marrow deep, to know our heritage, to know who we are, and where we have come from. Without this enriching knowledge, there is a hollow yearning, no matter what our attainments in life, there is a most disquieting lonliness." -Alex Haley