Juno from North Carolina

Hopscotch Adoptions Inc.

Juno
  • Age3
  • GenderM
  • LocationNorth Carolina
  • Case #Juno

Juno was born in August 2013 and has Down syndrome. Juno spent the first eleven months of her life in an orphanage before moving into a foster family in July 2014.

Update May 2017: Juno has no known cardiac issues or digestive difficulties. She communicates mostly via nonverbal means but does vocalize several purposeful words and is beginning to repeat more of what she hears. Her foster mother believes that Juno understands much more than she is currently able to express. Juno willingly interacts with the other children in the home. She eats a varied diet with a good appetite, drinks milk and juice from a bottle, eats mashed food, and is able to chew food that is chopped into tiny pieces. Junos foster mother is working with her on toilet training. Juno does not receive any therapies at this time.

April 2017: Juno is a healthy girl who walks independently and can feed herself. She loves music, singing, and playing outdoors. Juno's speech development is delayed, but she expresses herself through gestures and signs. Juno's foster mother exercises with her on a daily basis, working on stretching, strengthening core muscles, and chewing.

Weight at birth: 3300 g Height at birth: 55 cm Head circumference at birth: 35 cm APGAR score: 9 Weight 2016: 11 kg Height 2016: 86 cm

Affordable program, one trip.

THIS CHILD MUST BE ADOPTED FROM THE FOREIGN COUNTRY OF HIS/HER RESIDENCE.

Disclaimer: This information has been provided to Hopscotch from various sources such as foreign doctors, orphanage directors, nannies, ministry officials, foundation representatives, attorneys and translators. If you have any questions regarding the information stated in the childrens reports, please consult with your International Adoption specialist. Hopscotch cannot attest to the accuracy or completeness of this information. Information can change over time as children develop or through human error in recording data.

Host: www2