Advertisements
Home / Adopting / Photolisting / Elizabeth

Elizabeth from Texas

Texas Adoption Exchange

Elizabeth
  • Age13
  • GenderF
  • LocationTexas
  • Case #82560

Elizabeth, who goes by Libby, is very artist, outgoing, and loves outdoor activities. She specifically likes to draw and paint. Libby was able to play on the rugby team and excelled at that. She enjoys reading sci-fi novels and reports that her current favorite book is Cinder. Right now, she aspires to either be a marine biologist or a cosmetologist. Libby tends to attach to adults quickly and is very eager to be adopted. She has times of sadness and does will with individuals who are understanding. She participates in supportive services. Libby is a very smart, self-aware child. Libby likes to express herself through wild hair styles or bold color glasses. She does well in school and is a very social teenager. She makes friends effortlessly and describes liking to make people laugh. Libby enjoys sarcasm and jokes about how it?EUR(TM)s her second language. She has the desire to learn a new language and has shown interest in Spanish. Libby is a very independent child and likes to be able to make decisions for herself but she is willing to talk over what she wants and will compromise.

Libby and Payten are two sweet, energetic young ladies. Libby is thirteen years old and Payten is eleven. Because of how close in age these girls are, they do have typical sibling rivalry and quarrels but are very close and have said that they would be lost without each other. These girls have been through a lot and have been through it all together. Libby and Payten do have similar interests and like being involved in outdoor activities such as swimming and riding horses. They also like arts and crafts such as making necklaces and string art. While they do enjoy sending quality time with each other, they also need time apart and hope to have separate bedrooms and space in the future. Both girls are friendly and talkative. They love to joke around and make others laugh.

Libby has expressed no preference about having a two parent family or single parent. She is very bonded with her sister and will not be separated from her. Libby does prefer that there are no other children to in the home and she prefers to remain in Texas. Libby hopes to have a family who is very active and enjoys outdoors activities like camping, hiking, and fishing. She also hopes to continue to participate in sports and wants parents who will be on the sideline cheering her on. Libby is still exploring who she is and who she wants to be when she grows up; she needs a family who will be understanding and patient with her as she goes through this exploratory time. Libby loves to cut and color her hair and wants a family who will be excited to let her experiment with her hair and clothing. She needs a parent who will be very open with her and make themselves available to talk to her about her worries or concerns.

Advertisements
Host: ws1.elevati.net