Home / Adopting / Photolisting / Michael

Michael from Vermont

Lund Family Center

Michael
  • Age11
  • GenderM
  • LocationVermont
  • Case #Michael

My Favorite Things: I love to do arts and crafts. I like to make jewelry. I like to spend one to one time with caring adults. I love legos, imaginary play with superheroes, collecting rocks and marbles, yoga and gymnastics. Things that I do not like: Not knowing what is happening next, not having structure. Activities I Enjoy: I enjoy spending time outdoors, going on trips, art and music. I love being read to, especially Goosebumps and Harry Potter books. What I want In a Family: I want a family who will nurture me and spend a lot of one to one time with me. I want a family who will read to me and support me in the activities I want to do. What Matthew Wants Families to Know about him: I am smart, I like to be creative. I am funny. What We Want Families to Know about Him: We want families to know that Matthew is a sweet boy who has captured the hearts of his caregivers. We want families to know that Matthew will need supervision around other children to help him make good, safe and appropriate choices. Matthew has a great sense of humor. Matthew does have some medical issues that are manageable. What We Are Seeking in a Family for Matthew: We are seeking a two parent family or a strong single parent family for Matthew. Matthew should be an only child or be much younger than siblings. Matthew will need a lot of attention in the beginning and will need a family who can provide structure and follow through. Matthew will need supervision around children and animals. We are also looking for a family who will support Matthew in therapy as needed. If you are interested in learning more about Matthew, please contact Amy PrentissRogers, Permanency Planning Counselor at (802) 447-6491 or amyp@lundvt.org.

Host: ws1.elevati.net