<< Back

Cody from Pennsylvania



from Pennsylvania

Hi, I'm Cody, a unique individual who doesn't let anything stand in my way? I can accomplish anything I put my mind to! I'm able to do most things on my own, but I need a calm and patient family who can give me the reminders and the support I need (daily routines are important to me, for example). I'm a ?people person? and enjoy having people around me. I like playing traditional games such as Uno and Connect 4, but I really love technology, so I also like videogames. I also love my fitness tracker, because it tells me how many steps I've taken. I really respond best to positive reinforcement and when I earn things, it makes me feel accomplished. Ultimately, I dream of a family who's willing to accept me for me and take on the responsibilities of caring for me as their own. I will bring so much love and joy to any family as long as they love me and can meet my many needs. I don't have a preference on location; I enjoy the country and suburbs. Although I'm a senior in high school right now, it would be great if the schools in the area have an awesome program for adults with special needs. Cody has so much to give to a family, he just needs the right people to help bring out his full potential. His team feels he would do best in a home where he was the only child. Parental rights have been terminated for Cody. For more information, a family can call the SWAN Helpline at 1-800-585-SWAN or have the family worker contact the recruiter, Ashley Oberst, via telephone or email
Host: www1