<< Back

Emily from Pennsylvania



from Pennsylvania

Hi! My name is Emily. I am your typical teenager who loves socializing with friends. I have a playful personality and I enjoy helping others. I also enjoy being active and playing sports. My favorite sport is soccer. I recently tried track and field for my high school and loved it. I specialized in shot-put and I think I did pretty well for my first year! I am quickly approaching high school graduation, so I'm very focused on my academics. I am a hard worker and I want to achieve my high goals academically. My favorite class right now is robotics. After high school I hope to enroll in the United States Army and later obtain a degree in technical engineering. My dream college is Penn State University, but I am open to attending any accredited university with a good engineering program. Along with attending school, I recently worked my first job at a fast food restaurant, which I really enjoyed. I would like to continue working while I attend school. Speaking of food, I have a high metabolism and I love to eat! I love Chinese food, but my favorite home cooked meal would have to be shrimp Alfredo. Though I am an older teen, having a family to care for me is still very important. I want to be able to enjoy my last years as a teenager with a family who can love me and help me navigate life as I transition into adulthood. I'm open to a family with a mom, a mom and dad, or even two moms of any race. I'm also open to having siblings. I love animals, so pets are fine with me. I do not like when I'm yelled at and would like to be able to talk with my parents when issues arise instead of arguing. I am looking for someone who will be there for me and comfort me when I'm down. Emily is not yet legally free for adoption; however, when a permanent resource is identified, the county will enact final steps to terminate parental rights. For more information on Emily, please contact her recruiter, April Cox, at