<< Back

Luke from Pennsylvania



from Pennsylvania

Luke is a friendly young man who enjoys doing arts and craft projects, watching and playing sports such as football, basketball, baseball, and spending time outside. He really enjoys playing video games and watching movies. Luke describes himself as funny and cooperative. He enjoys telling jokes. When Luke was asked if he was allergic to anything, he responded with ?yes, to mornings!? When he reaches adulthood he would like to be a basketball player. Luke shared that his favorite foods are pizza, chicken, and eggs. He enjoys being part of a family and participating in family outings and activities. When Luke was asked what he was looking for in a family he stated, ?Spending time together as a family, a family who is fun, patient, and understanding.? Luke would do well in a two parent family. He enjoys being around other children his age; however, he would do well in a home where he can be the only child or with older siblings. He likes animals and enjoys being around family pets. Luke needs parents who are not afraid to set limits and will be patient with him as he adjusts to a new environment with new rules. It is important to Luke that his forever family shows unconditional love, compassion, support, and understanding. Parental rights have not been terminated for Luke. For more information, a family can call the SWAN Helpline at 1-800-585-SWAN or have the family worker contact the recruiter, Russ McCurdy, via telephone or email
Host: www2