<< Back

Tess from Pennsylvania



from Pennsylvania

Tess is an articulate and insightful young lady. She describes herself as someone who values alone time and is sensitive. Tess enjoys sketching people, listening to music and playing her guitar. Her favorite musician is Amy Winehouse. Tess also likes spending time at the mall, going for walks, or roller-skating. She is passionate about traveling and exploring new places. Tess loves all animals and is considering a future career as a veterinary technician. Tess has many strengths including being focused on a future for herself, and motivated to attain her goals. Tess has maintained employment for some time, working in food service and, more recently, a grocery store. Tess would like a one or two-parent home and would love to live in an urban setting. She would prefer to be an only child; however, she is open to siblings. Activities she should hope to participate in with her family include going skating, going to the mall, or traveling. She would also enjoy spending time together watching movies or television at home. Tess would like her family to provide stability and to help her move towards independence. She is extremely interested in furthering her education and attending college. She hopes her future family will be understanding, neat, and organized. Tess is not yet legally free for adoption. For more information, a family can call the SWAN Helpline at 1-800-585-SWAN or have the family worker contact the recruiter, Ellie Wagner, via telephone or email
Host: www1