Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi - Someone mentioned TACA airlines as a direct flight to Guatemala with no layovers. I checked out their website and was wondering what "Economy" and "Economy - Restricted" means? I tried to find the meaning on their websit but couldn't locate it....and being a first time flyer, I have no idea.
Any other comments on this airlines?
Thanks!
Advertisements
Just flew TACA in May departed from Miami no lay-overs, flight couldn't be any better. Both departing and arriving flights were great, planes were both new planes. TACA only has first class and economy seats. They may have restrictions on flight cancelations and flight changes.
I flew TACA within Guatemala last week--up to Tikal. The planes are new and the staff is very professional. I would not hesitate to use them if they had good connections from where I live.
Thanks to those who provided some input!
Anyone else fly TACA?
Since I'm completely new to this, was wondering if we'd get our return tickets while in Guatemala or if they'd come with our tickets before we leave for Guatemala. :confused:
Here I am saying "we," and I haven't completely decided to fly yet! Speaking it into existence I guess!;)
Gosh....when we originally book, maybe we get all the tickets at once...I have no idea. :o I'll need to do some investigating these next couple months.
Mama when are you thinking of traveling? We are going to Guatemala 7/27 but I may make another trip Labor Day weekend alone. Go for it...I don't like to fly either but the fact that I want to see our daughter and hold her and begin bonding with her overrides my fear!! I will be thinking of you as you make your decision!
Brie
Advertisements