Advertisements
Advertisements
When my foster baby was placed right out of the hospital I got a clothing allowance. I was wondering do you all get a clothing allowance with every placement?
Although all of my children are in the same county(different workers) I was just wondering if they would qualify for a clothing allowance. When I asked my most recent placements worker she said I think so but your agency handles that. I told her my FS worker put in a request and they mailed the agency a check and in return agence mailed me a check.
I'm still learning how this all works. I know all counties, workers etc. work differently. My kids are from Los Angeles County (CA).:eek:
Here - once it is determined that they will be staying in foster care past the 72 hour hold period, it is authorized and then you can go shopping. Then you can use cash/credit card and its reimbursed, or wait to get in store credits at a couple local stores.
Advertisements
Hmm my recent two came with nothing but clothes on the back...they were tech in care for one day before me..wonderif Fresno county will give them an allowance? Still haven't heard from them. I have spent lots of cash on things they need especially coAts..:mad: mom told cps you wanna take them u dress them.
I live in PA and they do a clothing inventory the day you get the kids and if the kids are needing additional clothing, then they will allow you to buy whatever it is on the list the kids didn't come with and you turn in your receipts and get reimbursed. If the kid has been in care before, they may not give you anything though.
Wow! My county is amazing then! We get a voucher that is good at many local stores including target, kmart and Once Upon a Child. It is good for $125 (this is PRE TAX TOO!!!, since CSB is tax exempt).