Advertisements
Advertisements
Viewing Single Post
EZ2Luv
If a nanny or any employee is offended that they are being watch to me that would be a big red flag that they have something to hide, I mean seriously we are all filmed in supermarkets and stores. Does that mean we should stop shopping or going into those places? As long as you make it known to the emplyeee that there are security camera monitoring the place there suldn't be problem.
I mean you don't have to say "I have a nanny cam and I am going to be watching you" I have security cameras in my home and work. I am a nurse and I despense mediation at a substance abuse clinic. Because I am being filmed, does that mean I should feel like I am not trusted? On the contrary I feel better knowing that I can be seen. I have nothing to hide and I have been at this same job for 17years.
Seriously, any confident nanny should have no problem with a camera. It is cover her butt too in case the child does have an accident it is there on film. Not to mention it only takes a split second for someone to lose their cool.
I say go with the camera. This is your child and if a nanny is going to walk cause of being on camera, count it a blessing cause they might be hiding something. You can always hire a new nanny but our children are just too precious to take a chance.
EZ
I said in my first post, as a Mom, I totally understand wanting the nanny-cam. However, as a nanny (and a good one at that), I would have quit the job had I found out that they didn't trust me with their children. It would be the principle of the thing. If you don't trust me, don't hire me.