Advertisements
Advertisements
Hello. This is my first time on adoption forums. I am looking for some advice and this is the best place I can think of to get it.
I have recently been contacted by my birthmother after turning 21 years old. We have exchanged letters. After receiving the first letter, I told my adoptive parents that we had been in contact. As a result, they began to tell my information that they had not offered before, including confirming to me my suspicions that my birthmother was raped.
Even though I was sure this was the case, hearing them say it to me has made me very upset. I am angry most of all. Angry that the stupid bastard raped my mother. Angry that no one told me earlier. And angry that my birth mother now has to tell me word-for-word what happened to her all those years ago.
Thanks for listening. Perhaps you could offer some advice.
Kelly.....that is a very hard thing to hear, and my heart goes out to YOU!!!! Please Know and understand that your bmom loves you. You are her bdaughter, and Yes what happen to her is tragic and disturbing for you to hear and her to think about. From what I have seen in the past though most bmoms seperate the rape and the child. Go easy on your aparents.....being in their place it would have been hard to tell you any earlier. What I don't understand is why would they tell you Right After Contact With Your Bmom????? It is hard to understand why people do things they do???? Please don't take any of it personally.....All of your answers will come hopefully. God knows you deserve the truth!!!!;)
Hang Tight for the ride of Reunion.....Be ready for all the emotions to consume you at times. It is all perfectly normal, and most assuredly hard to take!!!!!! My thoughts and Prayers are with you!!!!
Staci :D
Advertisements
kellylancaster
Who you are has nothing to do with how you came into being.