Advertisements
Advertisements
I'm new to this forum, but came here to get some suggestions as to what I should do. I found out a little over a month ago that I am pregnant. This is an unexpected pregnancy that was not planned. I am in my second year of college and still live with my parents. When I told my boyfriend about the pregnancy, he did not take it well. He decided he wanted to put our baby up for adoption one day after I told him. At first I was totally against the entire idea of putting our baby up for adoption, but after a month of thinking about it seems like it would be the right and best thing to do for the baby. I'm not able to support myself now let alone myself and a baby. I am lucky enough to have very supporting parents, they have told me that they will help me and support whatever I decide. If I keep the baby, they'll help me the best they can. Financially, my parents or doing ok, but helping me raise my baby would definately put stress on them. My boyfriend broke up with me, and refuses to think of this pregnancy as a reality that is going right now, and doubts that I really am pregnant. Right now, I don't have any real desire to keep the baby, maybe that will all change further in the pregnancy, but I'm just not ready, and I don't feel that my child should have to suffer for my mistakes. All I want is the VERY best for my baby. Woud I be doing the right thing by putting my baby up for adoption? I'm having to make this decision alone without the support of my ex-boyfrind, and would like to have advice and other people's opinion on this. Thanks.