Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi Everyone,
I'm a newbie and my husband and I are taking the classes in May. We have 3 bio children all girls and I'm looking to foster a little boy and hopefully adopt. I've been reading a lot about fostering. I have a few concerns though! My biggest concern is the bio parents finding out where I live and harassing us. That scares me to death. Especially because I have 3 young bio children. Can anyone give me some feedback on this?
Thanks in advance!
Advertisements
They can find out (mine have). However, mine were never violent about it. In this day and age, I'm thinking it's not that hard to find an address.
Ditto with the Previous or Above Poster, and well said!!
'Google' yourself, and Anything can be found out about you on the Internet!!
Most or I would even say all Case Workers would also Advocate Court's Orders of Protections if you feel the Parents are harrassing or antagonizing!!
We have Fostered or Fostered to Adopted since March of 2000.
The biggest problem that I have with Biological Families is managing the Visitations.
Ugh! I just googled myself and yes my address pops right up. Did any of you have any difficulties with the Bio parents knowing where you live?