Advertisements
Advertisements
this is my first time on this site and now i feel that i am not alone. the past few years since my dad (adoptive) died i have sometimes wish my birthmom would of never even brought me into this world. i know that sounds selfish but i
am so tired of feeling the way i do on the outside i look like
this amazing woman that has it all together but deep down
inside i am hurting. i finally decided to look for my birthparent's and i am scared of rejection i have all these emotion's going on. i realized i have been depressed most of my life about being adopted. i was adopted by amazing family who gave me love and put me through school and college but i am angry cause that got divorce when i was 5
and my dad was there for me and not my mom. i guess today is my breakthrough i am 38 years old and finally able to express how i truly do feel.
thank you everyone for all your nice kind words. i am really thankful for this website. i can finally talk openly about how i feel. also my fiance is very supportive and i am finally healing.
Advertisements
My dear sweet person. I don`t know you but I feel your pain.
I had my child taken away from me because I was 16 when she was born. I did not have a family that supported me and they alone made the decision to take her away.
I want you to know that not one day of my life has passed that she has not been in my heart and thoughts.
I long for her touch so much and pray I will see her in this life.
So my dear please look for your birthparents because they may feel the same way. But if not then you will have the strength to go on with your life and know that at least you tried. :)
For now,if I may,I want you to imagine that I am reaching for you and giving that hurting child deep inside of you a mighty hug! :)
Bless you child and good luck.
I'm trying to find out what are the main reasons behind someone placing their child for adoption.