Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi ... I'm a newbie here. Dh and I are in the process of choosing an agency. While looking at Great Wall's info, we noticed the Dragon Plan, that is supposed to take care of certification, etc.
Our question -- how hard is it to get the dossier documents to the proper folks? Is it worth it to have the agency do it for us?
Oh, and if anyone has any feedback on Great Wall, would you mind sending me a PM? Thanks!
[font=Comic Sans MS]Hello!
We applied to our agency 9/30, and were DTC yesterday! We did all the paperwork ourselves in just around 3 months. I actually took a break most of November, so really if things come back in a timely manner you can have it done in a few months. I did have a few days where all I did was run around getting documents notarized and certified, but really just worked on it a little each day. I was very intimated at first, but now looking back it really isn't that difficult. Just be organized (I'm not by nature), make lots of phone calls, and read/ask questions online. I found forums/groups to be invaluable. There is a real sense of camaraderie here. We are all in this together...and that has been so helpful to me. I really liked being in control of my end of the paperchase that I would be hesitant to have someone else do it. Much of it is out of your hands (like USCIS approval, authentications, police clearance, ect), but I liked being able to move forward at my pace. For example, the first business day I had my 797 I got it notarized both county and state, and sent to a courier. It took me all day, but loved having it done! I don't know how it would work w/someone else doing it. Perhaps someone who has BTDT could offer more assistance.
I am a SAHM to two young kids, and found it no problem to complete the paperchase. My boys are troopers, and we went everywhere together getting the documents taken care of. We all did a happy dance the other day as we sent out our last FedEx package tho! ;)
[/font]