Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi all
Nick is 1 year old and we are planning to buy a car seat for him. I could find a site [URL="http://www.bobbysbest.com/britax-roundabout-convertible-car-seat-review"]Britax Marathon and Roundabout[/URL] which is giving it to me at low price and reviews of the product as well. But still i want some more views on the product. Is anyone using it?please share your experience.
I have been using the Marathon for five years. I have two toddlers and a 7yo using them. I really like it.
Sam
Advertisements
We have 2 Britax Marathon (one for nanny's car, one for dh's) and a Britax Boulevard for H. We really like them.
My inlaws have the Cosco seat, which is a little less expensive, still has the 5 point harness and latch system, and I like it as well. H doesn't seem to have a huge preference from one seat to another.
My sister has one of each (Marathon and Runabout) Britax carseats. She really likes them both but her newly turned 4 year old is too tall for the Runabout and is now in the Marathon. I too considered Britax, but after a lot of research online, I went with the Recaro. Same price, maybe a little less than some of the Britax, still has the 5 point harness, but can also be used as a booster with shoulder belt when the kids get older. I also really like the safety features including the head support for side impact crashes. Just something else to look at and consider.
With no other info except the safety factor, the britax was my sole choice - among any other carseat!
Advertisements
Hannah came home at 11 months and we got the Britax Roundabout b/c she still had to do the rear-facing for a little while. It is AWESOME..super easy to put in any car and it does not look a day older than last year when we bought it. I think b/c it is made so well it just holds up very VERY well. Never have had to wash it or anything..it just seems to be super stain resistant or something!