Advertisements
Advertisements
I am a case manager for foster kids and love to read these boards. I honestly think foster parents are angels put on this earth. Anyways I was looking to see if anyone has heard any good quotes about fostering or foster parents. We are doing a few projects at work that could really use some and when I was searching online I did not come up with much. Any help would be appreciated...
God does not call the equipped. Rather, He equips the called.
When hearing the comment "Boy you have your hands full" I always answer "No, just very blessed".
Advertisements
I like the response to "Why do you foster?" to be "I guess my heart is just bigger than my brain."
:love: bumping. anyone else want to add ? this one made me cry.
FOREVER IN MY HEART
Although I'm not their mother
I care for them each day,
I cuddle, sing and read to them
And watch them as they play.
I see each new accomplishment,
I help them grow and learn.
I understand their language,
I listen with concern.
They come to me for comfort,
And I kiss away their tears.
They proudly show their work to me,
I give the loudest cheers!
No, I 'm not their mother,
But my role is just as strong.
I nurture them and keep them safe,
Though maybe not for long.
I know someday the time will come,
When we will have to part.
But I know each child I cared for,
Is forever in my heart!
~~~ Author Unknown~~~
:love:
Advertisements
ECDGA
I like the response to "Why do you foster?" to be "I guess my heart is just bigger than my brain."
That is great!
"Fostering is the hardest job you'll ever love."
"A hundred years from now it will not matter what my bank account was, the sort of house I lived in, or the kind of car I drove . . . But the world may be different because I was important in the life of a child." -Forest E. Witcraft
Advertisements
I like this one
"Life affords no greater responsibility, no greater privilege, than the raising of the next generation."
C. Everett Koop