Advertisements
Advertisements
[FONT="Arial Black"][/FONT] I am new to all of this, and I just want to give alittle amount of advice that I wish someone would had gave me. I am 24 years old, and last year my "ex" and I found out that we were pregnant. Before we found this information out, we had planned a life together. A week after the news, he told me that if I didn't get an abortion that our relationship wouldn't last...I believe him and I went through with the procedure and it was the biggest mistake I have ever made in my life...He is no longer in my life, after the choice we made, was terminated he left me...and I have to live with the choice that we made. I live with the nightmares, the sadness, the regret, and the pain. I made the wrong choice, and now it's too late to take the past back. This was not my only option that I had, but at the time I felt like it was. I would not want anyone to live with the pain that I do everyday. I was only 5 weeks along with this took place, so it's not true that the earlier into the pregnancy the easier it is, it's not easy! I hope everyone the best and I hope you all make a decision better than I made. Thanks so much.
Advertisements
Hi. My name's Janey.
I'm so sorry that all of this happened to you. I can only imagine how betrayed you must feel by your ex. Sometimes, other people's selfishness is beyond understanding.
I live with the nightmares, the sadness, the regret, and the pain. This was not my only option that I had, but at the time I felt like it was. I hope everyone the best and I hope you all make a decision better than I made.
You know I think the decisions are never easy; no matter which one we choose. Even mom's who keep their babies spend a lifetime grappling with that choice.
I think simply by virtue of the fact that we are women, it makes it that much harder. Like so many have said here darned if you do, darned if you don't.
We each of us makes the choice that we are able to live with.