Advertisements
Advertisements
i'd love to know! if you have more than one child so more than one answer...you should be able to vote more than one time. if not, leave it on a post here and i will add it to the poll. :)
i'd also love some tips on how to teach a kid to do this...so please feel free to share what worked for you! :)
As a Kindergarten teacher I can tell you that many children do not know how to tie their shoes at age 5 when they start school. I always gave them until Christmas to learn. After that point I told them I would no longer tie their shoes for them. (of course I did, but I wanted them to have some motivation!!)
Advertisements
becky
As a Kindergarten teacher I can tell you that many children do not know how to tie their shoes at age 5 when they start school. I always gave them until Christmas to learn. After that point I told them I would no longer tie their shoes for them. (of course I did, but I wanted them to have some motivation!!)
Now I know who you are! You are Spiderman's kindergarten teacher! He was told that he could not be promoted to first grade unless he could tie his own shoes, and he learned in 48 hours! LOL
MamaS
Now I know who you are! You are Spiderman's kindergarten teacher! He was told that he could not be promoted to first grade unless he could tie his own shoes, and he learned in 48 hours! LOL
My son would be the one to say 'Ok. Whatever. I'll stay in kindergarten.' :)
Both my son and daughter could tie their shoes in pre-school. My son (10 months older) taught his sister. He learned early to make all kinds of sailing knots.
My daughter was the only one in her pre-school who could tie shoes. She helped the teacher get the kids shoes on.
I still couldn't tie when I was in the third grade. I was a late bloomer.
When I learned to tie, I used 2 loops. Called them rabbit
ears. Then just tied them like a knot.