Advertisements
Advertisements
I did a grueling Graduate program full time while working full time.....the day I graduated with my M.S. was the happiest day of my life and if I could have done cartwheels, skated down, I totally would have. Swore that this was it.
Now recently, spring time, the air of pomp & circumstance totally gives me itchy feet for more....while not horrifically running towards the Doctorate route, I"m slightly leaning to go for it in the future, I have plenty of thesis statements rolling around in my mind for a while now....of course it will be later since I now have L and I don't want to take unnecessary time away....but does this happen to any of you?
Edited for stupid typos....didn't sleep very well last night and the first thing to go is always my spelling. LOL
crick
I know, I know...I'm the party pooper of higher education!;)
um no you're not....you answered my question....you DON'T get the itch. I love school just not the cost.
While the narcissistic side of me wants to go back to where I graduated from with my M.S. because they do a really nice hooding ceremony on Doctoral candidates/graudates while reading the abstract of their paper/project, the practical side is thinking doing online at a school that will let me, go into the school when I'm working on my Doctoral thesis every so often and just show up for graduation....less costly I believe....that's how one of my co-workers did it.
I'm so social, yet love to learn random things even within normal subjects. It's why I love my field....i'm never bored. And yes I am working today, it's just the end of the school year and I'm typing up progress reports, tearing down my classroom, calling kids in to make sure where they will be next year if they know and making my schedule for next year....and checking a.com every 5 min.
Advertisements