Hi, my name is Amanda. I have a Bachelors Degree in General Studies and a minor in Psychology from Indiana University. I am looking for an entry level position at an adoption agency in Indianapolis. I have always known that I wanted to have a career that would help children in some way, and I believe that working in the field of adoption is the best way to do that. I feel that there is no better way of helping a child than helping them find a good home. I have attached my resume below. Please contact me with any available positions.
Amanda Butrum
3944 Forest Rise Lane
Indianapolis, IN 46203
Objective: Looking for a position at an adoption agency.
Bachelors Degree in General Studies,
Minor in Psychology, May 2011
IUPUI, Indianapolis, IN
GPA of 3.4 on 4.0 scale
Honors and Awards: Deans List 2010-2011
Social Work courses taken include:
Understanding Diversity is a Pluralistic Society
Intro to Social Work
Human Behavior and Social Environment I: Individual Functioning
Social Work Research
Emergence of Social Services
Family Life Education
Exploring Child Welfare in Indiana
Case Management
Work History:
Clinical Abstractor, June 2009-Present
St. Francis Medical Group, Indianapolis, IN
ҕ Enter abstracted clinical data into database for electronic charting
Maintains confidentiality while working with medical records
Maternity Store Representative, July 2007-May 2011
Motherhood, Greenwood, IN
Օ Responsible for Motherhood lease department in Babies R Us
ҕ Time management skills used to ensure department runs efficiently
Self-motivating in order to meet visual and sales expectations
Volunteer Experience:
Department of Child Services, 2011
The ChildrenՒs Bureau, 2009
The Julian Center, 2007