Advertisements
Advertisements
So I'm a broke grad student and now I'm pregnant. Will get degree soon, but no job prospects. How do I care for myself until the baby is born if I choose adoption?
Depending on the adoption laws in your state, the adoptive couple that you choose to match with can help you with living expenses. Some agencies will also help you locate social resources to help you while you're pregnant as well as after you place.
Before you decide what you want to do, I'd suggest getting some good non-biased counseling on your options so that you can make an informed decision.
Good luck to you!
Advertisements
Hello superirish!
If you contact your local health department, they should be able to provide you with some resources for women who are pregnant. I believe WIC offers resources to pregnant women as well. Hope that helps!
And I completely agree with amarie- definitely get non-biased counseling. Your emotional well being is just as important as your physical well being. The health department may be able to point you in the direction on that front as well.
Good luck!