Advertisements
Advertisements
Hello. I am a 19yr. (going on 20 in June, so I'm not that young, but I'm not that old either) old female who is in a sticky situation. I am currently in my 4th year of college (double majoring) and I am expecting a little girl May 28. I have been raised up in a christian church my entire life, which makes my parents religious as well. I live with my my boyfriend right now, which my parents strongly disagree with and want me to give up my child for adoption. They believe that it is unmoral to be living with him and raising a child together unmarried. My parents, mostly my father, does not want me to have anything to do with the father, give my child up for adoption, and get on with the rest of my life. My bf is not very reliable so I understand the concern my father has, and where he is coming from, but he (bf) is excited to have a daughter. I am not ready to get married yet and probably not for a couple of years, and my father obviously does not want me to marry him. My bf has a lot to prove to me even before i could even consider marrying him, but i feel that i should give him a last chance. I know i could raise her on my own but it would take me a few extra years to get through school, and a little help, but I'm willing to put in that effort, while putting my life on hold until she can go to school. My father does not want me to do that,(I'm missing out on to much), and will not be there for me. My mother said she is always here for me, but i'm tearing my parents apart that way. My father tells me that if i keep her that the only thing he can think of when he sees her is that she was brought to this earth by sin, and is now being raised in sin for the time. What should I do? I'm so confused. I want to keep her, and stick it out through the tough times, but am i being selfish? Will my father change after he sees her? PLEASE HELP! any reply would be a help. Thank you for spending the time to read this.
Hi there,