Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi everyone! Welcome to the newest addition to the Adoption.com Forums, Local Adoption Connections.
Please take a minute to tell us a little about yourself. Are you married? Do you have Children, if so, what are their ages? Share with us some of your favorite things about living in this area. Whats your favorite restaurant? Do you belong to any Adoption Support Groups in your area? Help us all get to know you better and start making local friends with like interests!
Hello,
My name is Ann and I am a newbie to the Guatemalan forums and just discovered this local forum today. My husband and I have been married for 30 years and we have 3 biological all grown up sons. We started the adoption process in January 2005 for a daughter from China and arrived home with our beautiful Hannah the night before Thanksgiving 2006. She is 16 1/2 mos old and very healthy. We are very blessed parents! We knew we wanted her to have a sister and to have that sister connection (especially since we are older parents) and we had been talking about Guatemala long before her referral had arrived but had some concerns about the program. Our agency told us we would have to wait at least 6 mos from the time we arrived home to start the adoption process for another child from China or any other country.