Advertisements
Advertisements
Hi everyone,
I'm shaken by a nasty email that I received this morning from one of the other moms that we travelled to Viet Nam with. Now, mind you, we spent 3 weeks together with no problems.
I want to do a series of interviews of families who have recently adopted from VN, so I reached out to the families that I know first (she was one of them). I asked if they would be willing to answer some questions about their experience.
Well...I was told in no uncertain terms (and lots of caps locked sentiments) that I am no expert, I've only been to VN once, the advice that I give is "No Good" and on and on.
Not only am I beyond shocked, but I feel attacked. I hate to second guess my work, but that's how I feel now. I responded in a very polite way and offered her the chance to discuss what she feels is so inaccurate.
Has this kind of thing happened to anyone else and how did you handle it? I know I shouldn't let one person make me feel inadequate and ostracized, but it's still fresh. Can anyone talk me down? :hissy:
Yeah, that's Mirah Riben, author, all over. She's huge critic of my writing, you know. Apparently thinks I'm a talentless yahoo with no writing skills.
Advertisements
Is it too much to ask for quotation marks around assanine quotes?
Headache? I got nauseous reading it!
Alright, alright. I found them. Jeez!
It's been a rough morning.
[URL="http://editor.adoptionblogs.com/index.php/weblogs/adoption-human-trafficking"]I discovered I have an anti-Fan club. [/URL]
I am just glad that I chose to write about nesting this week. LOL
I hope all of you can get a good laugh out of this (if not now, then soon) and continue with your excellent writing. If your writing was not effective, then you would not be getting the personal slams. Bashing is what people resort to when they no longer have a legitimate point to support their position.
The silver lining is that our page views should be WAY up this month. :)
- Faith
Advertisements