Advertisements
Advertisements
Okay this is kind of af hypothetical question. But let's say a family who had adopted a child in one state (let's say Texas), many years later (let's say 6) decided to move to another state for a job opportunity. Would the Texas Medicaid still cover the child in the new state (let's say Colorado)? Has ANYONE done this, or know anything about this? Medicaid is just the secondary coverage so it's not that big of a deal (except if Hypothetical Child has major medical issues).
Thanks to anyone that has any experience or just opinions (no experience is really necessary :) )!
There are lower altitude places in CO in the SE. Right on the border of the plains. Spent one summer there, so I'm an expert. ;) Wind blew aallll the time; might be more or less, but always. Coooooold winters, with wind. Warm/hot summers, with wind. Rattlesnakes. Flat. Really nice people, though. Probably because the wind, snakes, heat/cold, and flat landscape made them grab onto and value their neighbors to stay sane.
Advertisements
Barksum
There are lower altitude places in CO in the SE. Right on the border of the plains. Spent one summer there, so I'm an expert. ;) Wind blew aallll the time; might be more or less, but always. Coooooold winters, with wind. Warm/hot summers, with wind. Rattlesnakes. Flat. Really nice people, though. Probably because the wind, snakes, heat/cold, and flat landscape made them grab onto and value their neighbors to stay sane.
I'm okay with that! Then she'd still be somewhat close to me. ;)
Nevada Jen
For god's sake, don't bring a medically fragile kid to Nevada! I am pretty sure most doctors here can't even locate a heart!
OMG Jen- I almost spit diet coke all over my computer screen (not sure why but I found that hilarious).